Working for You

  • 292439
    Dollars returned to constituents
  • 301
    Constituent Casework
  • 24
    Town halls hosted
  • 55355
    Responses to Letters, Emails and Calls

Our District

2nd District of Colorado - Interactive Map

If you are looking for our District Office contact information, you can view our Offices page. If you have any questions, feel free to email us.

If you are interested in browsing district-specific population statistics, you can look up Census data for the 2nd District.

The ten counties that make up Colorado’s Second District—Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Eagle, Gilpin, Grand, Jefferson, Larimer, Summit, and Park—truly represent the essence of Colorado. From the heartland agriculture on the edges of the district’s northern border, to famous ski areas and towering 14,000 foot peaks, to the ground-breaking research institutions and top tier universities of University of Colorado and Colorado State University, Colorado’s second district is home to both world class athletes and world class minds. The 2nd Congressional District of Colorado contains some of Colorado’s most dynamic economies with Boulder, Fort Collins, Loveland and Broomfield being tech start up hubs, and extends west miles along Interstate 70 through the Rocky Mountains to encompass many of our most popular tourist destinations, such as Breckenridge, Keystone and Vail. The Second Congressional District’s varied geography and demography fall generally into three groupings: the Northern Front range, the greater Boulder/ Broomfield area, and the central mountains.

Greater Boulder: Nestled against the Front Range of the Rockies, Boulder is home to the 34,000-student University of Colorado (CU), a top tier research university located on one of the most spectacular campuses in the country. Dubbed the “adventure capital of the U.S.,” Boulder is one of the nation's leading centers for hiking and mountain biking, and has been named the nation’s number one town for outdoor sports by Outdoor magazine. Ongoing research at CU Boulder, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) and National Center for Atmospheric Research (NOAA), makes Boulder a national hub for federal research. Always forward-thinking, Boulder was one of the first cities to enact an “Open Space” program to prevent urban sprawl. Located along the U.S. 36 high-tech corridor, Broomfield is part of the Second District’s growing hotbed of clean energy development, and home to national leaders in solar, wind and energy technologies.

Larimer County’s cities of Berthoud, Fort Collins, Loveland and Wellington make up most of the northern front range. Traditionally known as an agriculturally rich area, these communities are some of the fastest growing and evolving economies in the state. Fort Collins, which is home to another world-class research institution, Colorado State University, is known as a vibrant college town with a thriving small business community, and is nationally recognized as a craft beer hot spot. With the addition of Larimer County, Rocky Mountain National Park is now wholly contained in the 2nd Congressional district. Rocky Mountain National Park straddles the Continental Divide and includes the headwaters of the Colorado River, as well as some of the most breathtaking scenery in the lower 48.

Central Mountains: The central mountains are the foundation of our state’s tourism economy, boasting world class ski resorts and unbeatable mountain scenery. Once dependent on mining and agriculture, Vail evolved into an international resort after returning 10th Mountain Division troops introduced skiing to the Eagle River Valley in the 1940s, and developed the area’s first ski resort. Colorado’s Second District is now recognized internationally as one of the most desirable international ski destinations, including Breckenridge, Keystone, A-Basin and Beaver Creek, Winter Park and Copper Mountain, and Loveland.